Call functions externally

Is it possible to access the functions I’ve created from the browser console?

I know I can do something like AtomiSaola.topDocs[0].getElement() to use your functions but couldn’t find the functions I’ve created.

Cheers

Hi Mackavi,

You can use doc.getFunction('your-function-name'), for example:

var myFunction = AtomiSaola.topDocs[0].getFunction('myFunction');
if (myFunction)
  myFunction(/*arguments*/);

Regards

Brilliant that does the trick.

doc is undefined?
I want to embed the webpage generated by saola animate into another program, the program can call functions in saola, what should I do

fg

I am a newbie in coding, can you provide an example? For example: define a function in the head html, the function calls the function in the saola animate program.please…thanks.
Because I know how to call the function in html, but I don’t know how to call the function in the program

Hi wei_xie,

It’s likely that you define your function with a doc parameter but you don’t pass a value for this parameter when calling the function.

var doc = AtomiSaola.topDocs[0];
var myFunction = doc.getFunction('myFunction');
if (myFunction)
  myFunction(doc); // if your function declaration is function myFunction(doc) {...}

Regards

It works good,thanks,Can I define function calls in the head html? The program I want to embed allows me to communicate with the functions in the head html. I am a novice, which is really difficult for me.I want to use the saola animate to make a responsive UI for my program.Where should I write your code to complete the communication between the two?

I’m not sure what the two you want them to communicate is, can you please be specific?

Regards

I want to use saola animate to make ue4 UI. Now I know how to pass the click event in the saola animate to UE4, but I don’t know how to pass the UE4 event to the saola animate.
I don’t know if this is allowed。

I will use saola animate as a UI tool for UE4 and verge 3d,