Using HTML widget

Problem: I am a newbie and wish to import an HTML document I have created (a diagram with some animated GIF) and use Animate to add labels/arrows etc timed to a voice over. When I import the HTML document as a resource and then embed in the HTML widget, the display in the widget is a blank white page with scroll bars surrounding. My problems:

1. Why can I not see the diagram? If I open the HTML doc in web browsers it displays fine.
  2. How do I get rid of the scroll bars?
  3. I presume the diagram should be displayed in the Animate editor, not just only when it is viewed as a web page? I need to see the diagram to be able to add other elements like arrows, labels etc
  4. I presume Anumate will support an animated GIF, which is embedded in the HTML doc?

Saola Animate version: 2.7.1

Notes:

Hi Peter,

Please make sure that the GIF files and the HTML file are on the same folder and you import all of them as resources into your Saola Animate project.
The scrollbars will display or not depending on the HTML content, and the size (width x height) of the HTML widget. Please try increasing the HTML widget size to see if the scrollbars disappear.

Regards

Hi Toan,
Thank you for the fast response.
Yes, adjusting the widget size did get rid of the scroll bars, so good to know!
The software used to create the HTML file puts the resources into a separate directory. As you suggested, I put the HTML file and resources into the same directory and then imported them all into the Resources directory for the project. It is a pity this has to be done in this way, as it ‘polutes’ this directory with a lot of different files!
I then brought the HTML file into the HTML widget, but the result was the same - a blank white canvas… and this was a test HTML with only two simple shapes in it.