Expected release date of Saola Animate 3

Hello !

As I wandered through the support section I have seen that there is a lot of new stuff coming
to Saola Animate version 3 and judging from current version I would certainly go for it upon release !

So, is there any possibility that you could tell us when it is supposed to be released ?

Regards,
Nikos

Hi Nikolaos,

Thank you for your interest in Saola Animate.
Saola Animate version 3 is under active development. Hopefully it will be available around September this year.

Regards

1 Like

Dear Toan !

My sincere thanks for your reply !

I will be waiting for this version very eagerly.

My sincere wishes for courage, strength and successful development to you and the whole team of
your company !

Regards,
Nikos

1 Like

Thanks, Nikos.
If you have any issue or feature request, please let us know.

Regards

Dear Toan !
In fact I have a feature request, which probably falls into the release after version 3.
I am a Science teacher in a Senior High School of Greece as a Chemistry graduate and there is a growing interest in producing animations regarding Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology etc.
Since Flash technology is being rapidly abandoned, one who would like to create animations should definitely turn to HTML5 now.
However, producing serious science or math animations in HTML5 can not still be done without coding and without using Physics or Math enabled Javascript libraries as well.
I think that there would be an enormous challenge if Saola Animate could incorporate some animation features now present in libraries like matter.js, cannon.js and jsxgraphcore.js to name a few, easing people, who can not code or do not have enough time to code for whatever reason, to the production of high quality scientific animations almost effortlessly.
To my personal opinion this would skyrocket the value of Saola Animate.
Please consider this with your development team !
Looking forward to version 3 !
Regards,
Nikos

Hi Nikos,