Multiple issues with SCORM into Desire 2 Learn

When using the default settings for both SCORM 2004 and SCORM 1.2 to create test.zip, I have the following issues once imported into Desire 2 Learn:

The grade item is not created until you open and play the presentation first.
The user’s completion of the presentation including embedded quizzes is NOT propagated to the grade item if they did this in FULL SCREEN mode.
If they completed the presentation and quizzes in regular view mode, it will still not propagate into the grade item unless they click the forward button underneath the presentation window.

Hi JR,

Can you please check to see if the problem occurs with SCORM 2004 Basic Run-time Package at https://scorm.com/scorm-explained/technical-scorm/golf-examples/

Regards,

I don’t know what this means. I have no control over our D2L system, I am a user only with instructor privileges.

Hi JR,

Since we have no access to D2L system too, so can you please help us to upload the package in above link and test to see if the problem happens or not? It is a standard SCORM package so I think if D2L works correctly, the issue should not happen.

Regards,

I don’t know what you are asking me to do. You have given me a link to download a file I have no idea what to do with, and a link to a webpage which doesn’t seem to allow me to upload my SCORM file anywhere…? You have to explain in simple steps. :slight_smile:

You just need to upload it to D2L similar to uploading an ActivePresenter SCORM package.

Regards,