Complex Widgets

Problem:
Dear Support,
I’m new to AP and currently trying to implement some fancy stuff that was created with Captivate.
In one of the slides I have a question in form of a “mini shop-system” (pick products from a catalogue, calculate the amounts needed and the resulting price). Realizing this in HTML & JQ would be possible but it is not clear to me how to embed this into AP. Do you have any recommendations or an example how realize such a select-widget?

The overall structure of such a table would be (8-9 lines):
<select 1 of 60 products from a catalogue> <enter amount * prieces>

Best wishes
Ludger

ActivePresenter version: 8.3

Notes:

Hi Ludger,
You can make the Drop-down list by using Group Objects (How to Group Objects in ActivePresenter 8 - Atomi Systems, Inc.)
To make a group of shapes:

• Insert shapes: Insert tab > Shapes

• Group them: Right-click the shapes > Group

• Hide them initially: Right-click the group > Initially Hidden

Here is an example project: sample1.approj (328 KB)

Regards,
Quynh

Dear Quynh,
thank you very much. Would it be possible to realize the catalogue as a scrollable grid box for my 60 items?
Is it possible in AP to create content in a grid box via JS?
Best wishes
Ludger

Hi Ludger,

You can use Flex box to create a scrollable box for 60 items. See the image below for detail.
Screenshot (328)

You can take a look at this link Flex Box - New Feature in ActivePresenter 8 - Atomi Systems, Inc. to know more about Flex box.

Regards,
Quynh

Dear Quynh,

Also I wonder if I could add or change object states via JS since I would end up with 2 x 8 x 60 states at the end, if I see it right.
Thanks and best wishes

Hi Ludger,

Sorry for the late reply.
We’ve just gone back to work after a company trip.

Regarding your concern, you can use JS API object.state(stateName); to change object state.
You can refer to the Custom JavaScript in HTML5 Output in ActivePresenter 8 User Manual (p.254) for details.

Regards,
Quynh