ActivePresenter crashing midway through exporting video file

Problem:
I’ve been using ActivePresenter v9 free for several months, and been able to export several past projects to MP4 format without issue.
However, the latest project is the longest video I’ve tried exporting (9-10 mins, my normal lengths are 5-8 mins), and the first to use the Spotlight feature, as well as Transition effects on the Spotlights.
Every attempt to export to MP4 file will result with the project crashing either midway or 3/4 way through.
I’ve tried making alternate copies of the project, and removed the Spotlight effects, and tried to export (to see if this made any difference, but no fix).
I’ve also upgraded to v9.0.4, and tried to export, but no fix.
I’ve also tried different file names and folder paths, but no fix.
My PC has 16GB RAM, and we’ve tried watching the Task Manager’s Memory Performance tab, which peaks to 96-99% during the rendering, before ActivePresenter crashes.
I’ve have a copy of the ActivePresenter.log available, if someone could please help me figure out what the issue is here.
Thank you.

ActivePresenter version: 9.0.3 / 9.0.4

Notes:

This is exactly whats happening to me as well. While waiting for a fix for this stuff, my temporary solution for you is to divide the project into 3 or more, export each of them, then combine all of them into one project.

Basically the project gets larger the more layers you add. Projects usually crash when they reach a point where the program can no longer handle so avoid as many layers as possible. also, try copying the audio files at another project and export them. Then remove all the audio from the original (make sure to save them on a different project) then add the exported audio.

Since I use a 16 gb computer as well, I would suggest you to make sure that your project doesn’t exceed 60,000 KB (60 MB) like I do as well

Hi,

Thank you for letting us know about the issue.